A Blogging PhD Student (and Wife, and Mom) on the Diss Process

Eliza Blg BannerAs a teacher at every level – community college, top-tier research university –  I found inspiration in the many students I had the fortune to meet. So many were working moms and dads – some were also wives and husbands – trying to advance their own careers and serve as role models for their children.  In the world of writing – and the teaching of writing – I sometimes meet people who are willing to share the process of coordinating all of these roles.  One person I recently ‘met’ through the blogging world quickly reminded me of all of those graduate students I have mentored through the years, and I was humbled by her dedication to her work and family.

I hope her work and her words might serve as inspiration to those applying to grad school now.

About Elizabeth Jamison (Dissertationgal)

One response to “A Blogging PhD Student (and Wife, and Mom) on the Diss Process

Comments are closed.